Workout and Diet


Day 3 of my 90-day challenge.

Today’s Workout

  • Morning Workout:
  • 1 Mile
  • Evening Workout:
  • 2 miles warm up
  • 4 Sets 15 Push Ups
  • 4 Sets 15 Knee to Opposite Elbow Mountain Climbers
  • 4 Sets 15 Knee to Outside Elbow Mountain Climbers
  • 3 Sets 7 Pull-ups; palm out
  • 2 miles cool-down
  • 1 Set 15 Push Ups
  • 1 Set 15 Knee to Opposite Elbow Mountain Climbers
  • 1 Set 15 Knee to Outside Elbow Mountain Climbers
  • Total Mileage: 5 Miles
  • Weekly Total: 15 Miles

Today’s Diet:

  • Breakfast:
  • Salad Eggs: Arugula, cucumber, chia, ham, avocado
  • Morning Snack:
  • Nothing
  • Lunch: Salad
  • Mixed salad greens
  • Cucumber
  • Chicken Breast
  • Grilled Bosc Pears
  • Olive Oil Soaked Mushrooms
  • Steamed Broccoli
  • Blueberries
  • Bacon Bits
  • Olive Oil
  • Afternoon Snack:
  • 2 tablespoon Hazlenut Butter
  • 2 tablespoon Coconut Oil
  • Dinner:
  • 1/2 lb Pork Chops, cooked with Red Onions and Mango
  • Caramelized Red Onions and Mango
  • 1/2 Avocado
  • Arugula
  • Cucumber

Today was a really nice day, and getting out for a workout was no problem at all! I did the warm-up run without a creak to be heard in my muscles; I felt like I was fully recovered from Monday night’s speed session. Then I did the push ups, and mountain climbers, and I was so wiped out it wasn’t funny! Running the 2 miles back was really challenging, and that’s when my muscles started to express their lingering fatigue. I felt some stiffness in my right calf, and some stiffness in the tips of my medial quads, right down at the bottom of the knee. Nothing was sore, but once I had used up all of my glycogen stores with the core workout, the stiffness started to show in my legs. It’s a great way to test your recovery!

Leave a comment