Workout and Diet


Day 30 of my 90-day challenge.

Today’s Workout

  • Morning Workout:
  • 1 mile
  • Total Mileage: 1 Mile
  • Weekly Total: 2 Miles

Today’s Diet:

  • Breakfast:
  • Eggs with Celery and Mushrooms
  • Morning Snack:
  • 1 oz Baker’s Chocolate (100%)
  • Lunch: Salad
  • Salad with Sweet Potato, Cabbage, Braised Beef, Olive Oil
  • Afternoon Snack:
  • 1 oz Baker’s Chocolate (100%)
  • Dinner:
  • Braised beef, Portobello mushroom caps, green olives
  • Evening Snacks:
  • 4 oz dried mango
  • 6 prunes
  • 2 oz coconut chips
  • 2 tablespoons coconut butter

Off Day (Second of the week) – I had a helluva hard workout on Sunday, so 2 off-days in a row is kind of ok. But unless I get a gym day in on Friday, that means I will have at least 3 off-days this week.

I was ravenous for dinner. I ate everything on my plate, some of what my wife had left over, then I hit up the dried mangoes and coconut chips. It was crazy… I wonder if this is the calorie-craving that comes after a super-hard workout. Keeping in mind that Sunday I did a back-to-back serious track workout, once on my own, and after that with my wife, and totalled over 13 miles with sprints, running, and plyometrics, it’s not surprising that I would have a huge craving. It is a little surprising that it waited until Tuesday evening to set in. But that’s ok; I’ll just keep an eye out for that next time.

Sprints tomorrow night.

Leave a Reply

