Workout and Diet


Day 28 of my 90-day challenge.

Today’s Workout

  • Morning Workout:
  • 2 miles warm-up
  • 2 miles cool-down
  • 2.5 Miles jog
  • 2×200, all out; 2×50, crawling (hands and feet); 2 sets of 5 push-up, cross-mountain-climbers, outside-mountain-climbers; 2 sets 50-meter suicides (that’s 10 out, 10 back, 20 out, 20 back, etc. to 50 out, 50 back).
  • 2 miles warm-up
  • 2 miles cool-down
  • Sprints at “Medium” intensity: 5 400s,  3 200s; about 200 jog in between each.
  • Total Mileage: 13 Miles
  • Weekly Total: 30 Miles

Today’s Diet:

  • Breakfast:
  • Eggs and Bacon: Celery and mushrooms.
  • Morning Snack:
  • Nothing
  • Lunch:
  • Barbeque pulled pork with poached eggs “benedict” style, “home fries”, Guac and cucumber chunks
  • Afternoon Snack:
  • Nothing
  • Dinner:
  • Bacon-braised scallops, Green olives

Does it look like I made a mistake and put in 2 workouts? Well, it wasn’t a writing error… I got up earlier than my wife and went and did a workout. It was a great workout, and I came back comfortably worn out. I walked in the door only to find my wife strapping on her roller-blades, ready to head out for a workout. And she asked me to join her! Well, against my better judgement, I did not turn her down, and went out for a second track workout with her. It was most definitely a rough double workout!! But totally worth it!

Leave a Reply

