Workout and Diet


Day 21 of my 90-day challenge.

Today’s Workout

  • Morning Workout:
  • 2 miles warm-up
  • 2 miles cool-down
  • 2.5 Miles jog
  • 1×200, all out; 2×100, all out; 2×50, all out; 2×50, crawling (hands and feet)
  • 50 Push-Ups, 1 set of 10 Push-up, Cross-Mountain-Climbers, Outside-Mountain-Climbers
  • 15 Meters high-kick walking, 15 meters high-knee skips, 15 meters Crouch-Shuffle, 15 Meters Crouch-Shuffle (other side)
  • Total Mileage: 7 Miles
  • Weekly Total: 34 Miles

Today’s Diet:

  • Breakfast:
  • Bone-Broth Stew with chopped vegetables, chicken, bison, and egg; seasoned with lemongrass and ginger (it was SOOOO good!!)
  • Morning Snack:
  • Nothing
  • Lunch:
  • Nothing
  • Afternoon Snack:
  • 10 prunes, 2 Nectarines
  • Dinner:
  • Bacon-fried Shrimp with turmeric, 1/2 Avocado, Green Olives
  • After Dinner:
  • 1 oz 70% Chocolate

Wow this morning’s workout was difficult!! I did speed yesterday, then went to my wife’s aunt’s house for dinner and drinks (lots of drinks). This morning it was hard to get up, hard to get moving, and hard to get my butt to the workout! But I couldn’t miss it because the team who invited me and my wife to do a Spartan Race with them this fall was training together, so I had to join them and support the team. The workout was really rough. But I enjoyed it just the same!

Leave a Reply

