Workout and Diet


Day 20 of my 90-day challenge.

Today’s Workout

  • Morning Workout:
  • Afternoon Workout: Speed
  • 2 miles warm-up
  • 2 miles cool-down
  • 12 50-meter “Strides” to get my muscles set for the movements.
  • 6 400s (1:15 goal pace; +7, +10, +9, +12, +14, +12)
  • 400 cool-down jogging between the second and fourth; 800 total
  • 3 sets of 15: Push ups, cross-over mountain climbers, outside-arms mountain climbers
  • Total Mileage: 6 Mile
  • Weekly Total: 27 Miles

Today’s Diet:

    • Breakfast:
    • Sweet potato eggs, Canadian Bacon, served over mixed greens
    • Morning Snack:
    • Nothing

    • Lunch:
    • Sweet Potato eggs, Canadian Bacon, served over mixed greens

    • Afternoon Snack:
    • 5 prunes

  • Dinner: Salad
  • 4 Grilled Pork Ribs, 4 1/3lb Bacon-Wrapped Sirloin Steaks, 1 Avocado, large side salad, small bowl fruit, several glasses of wine

My speed workout today was done at full-sun, right in the middle of the day, in the blazing summer heat! It was SOO hot! And I started slow, I think, as a result of that. On the plus side: my workout last week ended with a slowest sprint of +14 seconds; and today’s workout only deteriorated to +14 seconds as well. I was really excited to see myself manage to keep my output up that high, especially when I started out a full 5 seconds slower than last week! I still need to pour on the speed though – I can’t make my sub-5 with 82 second 400s…

Leave a Reply

