Workout and Diet


Day 8 of my 90-day challenge.

Today’s Workout

  • Morning Workout:
  • 1 Mile
  • Evening Workout: Sprints
  • 2 miles warm-up
  • 2 miles cool-down
  • 3 800s (2:30 goal pace; +22, +32, +46) It was humid, muggy, and I felt it! This was a slow speed workout…
  • 400 cool-down jogging between each 800; 1200 total
  • 1 set: Push ups, cross-over mountain climbers, outside-arms mountain climbers
  • Total Mileage: 6 Miles
  • Weekly Total: 6 Miles

Today’s Diet:

  • Breakfast:
  • Scrambled “Salad” Eggs
  • Eggs, Celery, Mushrooms
  • Morning Snack:
  • 1 oz 100% Baker’s Chocolate
  • 1 tablespoon Coconut Oil
  • Lunch: Salad
  • Arugula
  • Rosemary ham
  • Zucchini
  • Cucumber
  • Green Onion
  • Carrot
  • Mushroom
  • Afternoon Snack:
  • 1 tablespoon Coconut Oil
  • 1 ounce Bakers Chocolate (pure cocoa)
  • Dinner:
  • Home-made chicken soup
  • Bone-broth
  • Vegetable stock (no grains or beans)
  • Chicken
  • Vegetables (celery, carrot, mushroom, sweet potato)
  • Apple
  • ginger, salt, pepper

I was carrying a little bit of extra weight during the run (yes, that’s a BM, for those of you who are wondering. In addition, it was hot and muggy. Those two things definitely conspired to affect my performance. It’s bad enough running with a BM cramp, and holding it back. I don’t recommend sprinting with that. It’s not fun.

Despite the challenges, I did the workout, and while I’m not excited by my performance, I am not embarrassed either. It turned out to be a great workout, probably because of the challenges I faced!

As you can see, though, I didn’t have the energy left to do any strength. I’ll have to try and make it up today at some point. Also, I likely won’t take both Saturday and Sunday off this week either. So that’s at least 1 more day for some strength training to be fit in.

4 thoughts on “Workout and Diet

    • There’s nothing bad about this habit!

      Yeah, I wanted to get even that little bit of sugar in the 85% that I eat out of my daily life. The baker’s chocolate was just the thing!

      • yep! i like the unsweetened chocolate the same way that i like black coffee 🙂 both are good the way they are…but can get a bit better with coconut oil!

Leave a Reply

