Frittata


Frittata_PlatedSo how many of you tried the Breakfast for Dinner “What’s For Dinner?” post last night? If you didn’t get a chance, you should definitely try it as soon as possible! The recipe on the post serves about 4, and since it’s just me and my wife eating here, there was about 2 servings left over when we were done. So we had it for breakfast this morning too! It was so good, in fact, that my wife even asked me to put together another serving of it for her to take with her for lunch today. It was the perfect version of quick, easy, and amazingly delicious!

Here are the changes that I made:

I added ham. Since the primary flavor had changed, I needed to create a new primary flavor. So I heated up some ham in some bacon oil on the side and threw that in with the rest of the dish. It was the new primary flavor, and because it’s ham it didn’t overpower the rest of the veggies.

I made some changes to the veggies. I switched out the sun dried tomatoes for red and yellow peppers. You should be able to see that fairly clearly in the picture above, and it’s a funny story (for another time) why I ended up changing them. Ok, the short version: I was hungry in the mid afternoon and went for a quick snack of sun-dried tomatoes and salmon. Believe it or not, I ended up eating all of my remaining sundried tomatoes in that snack. So, rather than run out and get some more, I used the red and yellow peppers that I had. The flavor was great! Because I was working with red peppers, I decided that celery would support the flavor of the peppers better than kale, so I switched the kale for celery.

And that’s it. Otherwise, I followed my steps in yesterday’s post exactly. And it was great!

One thought on “Frittata

  1. Pingback: Frittata | Paleo Digest

Leave a Reply

